I Hope This Man Found What He Is Looking For

Standard

The “Stats” page on anyone’s WordPress.com blog is fascinating. Even though my blog doesn’t get many hits, I’m a bit obsessed with it. I like the bar graphs and I like to see the numbers change. Another thing I like is the part called “Search Engine Terms.” This lets me see the things people type into a search engine that ultimately brings them to my precious little blog. Often times, as I’m sure any other blogger can tell you, the Search Engine Terms are hilarious. In the past week, I’ve gotten gems such as “why do Asians like peacocks,” “cinemax best lesbian scenes,” and “disfigured cows.”

Of all of them, though, there is one I feel I have to share. Maybe three or four days ago, someone was directed to my blog after searching “Penis Ironing.” I have to wonder why on God’s green Earth somebody searched that. Hopefully this isn’t a new fetish cropping up. If so, I will start exclusively dating girls who always wear really wrinkled clothing. I have to say, though, I’m not sure what’s sadder – that somebody searched “penis ironing,” or that the term “penis ironing” leads a person to my blog. It’s a bit shameful, actually. Other blogs have deep thoughts on life, religion, and politics; meanwhile, I’m apparently the place to go if one wants to read about ironing his penis. Yay me!

That is all for today. Happy Halloween, peoples. Peace!

4 thoughts on “I Hope This Man Found What He Is Looking For

  1. Haha, love this post. I too am obsessed with my stats page and get very upset (ok, only a little bit) if it’s a slow day and no-one has found me). Some of the things people search for before they get to my blog are quite intriguing. Sadly none of them are as amusing as yours.

    Love your humour. I have a lot of spare time at work at the moment so I think I will be spending a lot of that time over the next few days reading through your blog!

    Following you and look forward to reading future posts too :-)

    • Awesome! I’ll check you out as well. Yeah, the stats page is easy to obsess over, isn’t it? I keep trying to figure out trends – like what times I get the most hits and what not – but (maybe I’m dumb) there seems to be no logic to it. What days are best, etc. All I know is that if you want an extra 5-10 hits a day, write a blog (or two, like me) about plastination. Every day I get my 10 plastination hits. I don’t know what I’d do without them!

      Thanks so much Maria! Take care. : )

Leave a Reply

